Additional Information regarding MyDrive transition:
There are 4 pieces to think about for MyDrive transition:
Shared Drives - if you have access to a Shared Drive, then you or a manager of the Shared Drive will need to add your @ucsd.edu account to the Shared Drive so you can retain access
Files Shared With You - https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/shared-with-me
If the files shared with you are still active / pertinent / being updated or collaborated on, those files will need to be shared to your @ucsd.edu account. If you have the necessary permissions to the file, you can modify the sharing yourself and add your new account. Otherwise, please request this new permission from the owner of the file.
If the files are historical, it may be best to just make a copy of the files that you need to retain access to, and save them to your MyDrive, so that at least you have a copy that you own
Files that you own and have shared out - these can either live in your MyDrive, or in others' MyDrives
Google does not provide a clean way to report to you which files you have shared with others from your own MyDrive at this time
You can see who may have shared their own MyDrive folders with you: https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/search?q=parent:sharedWithMe%20type:folder
OEC Suggested Method to MOVE MyDrive files from @eng to @ucsd account
If you need to keep your file sharing and URLs intact, there is a method to transfer your MyDrive files by utilizing Shared Drives. See the embedded document below, or here is the direct link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1D8ZxzHx55zl7b8oZlitpP5558DkXRjZA/view?usp=sharing (Updated as of 9-6-2023)
NOTE: OEC will enable your account to move folders into Shared Drives on the evening of the cutover - this will allow you to use the method that we have outlined.
IMPORTANT: DO NOT just share your MyDrive files to your new account - this does not actually move the files, and the files will still live in your archive account, which will go away and be deleted eventually.
If you are not concerned about keeping sharing and URLs of your MyDrive files intact, there are other methods to transfer your MyDrive files, but they are not recommended for this transition.
IMPORTANT: these methods are a file copy, and require adequate free space on the computer that you're using to download the data to.
Remember that as a copy, these files will still exist in your archive @eng account, so if you have them shared out to people, they will still be able to actively access them until the account is closed. This is likely not ideal.
The two methods are a) Google Takeout / Google Drive upload, or b)Google MyDrive web interface - Download / Upload
IMPORTANT: Externally owned files in your MyDrive will not move unless you make a copy OR download/upload the file - but this will be a copy of the original, it will not be tied to the original file
If you move a Sites File to the ucsd.edu domain, it will be unpublished. See Sites page for more information.